Skip to content

A Grand Day

May 26, 2010

Today was a wonderful day! Nathan and I slept in until 10 am. We went to eat lunch with Seth at his highschool but were not aloud because we are not students. So we went to my parents house. My mom and my dad took the day off and we celebrated my dad’s 49th birthday. We saw the new Shrek movie in 3-D and ate at McAlister’s Deli. I got Dad X-Files season 1 so we came home and watched that. Mom and Dad also got Nate and me our graduation present which is a Wii! We are both very excited!

Yesterday was a crazy and fun day. We spent the evening with Nate’s family. We ate an amazing meal of BBQ chicken, grilled potatoes, grilled artichokes with an olive oil and garlic dipping sauce, salad, and green beans. It was very tasty!

I am enjoying our trip so much. I sure love being home with our families. If only Bart, our cat, was here!

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment